Holiday processing

I haven’t forgotten that some time ago I promised I would post some more photos from Schloss Blutenburg. During the Christmas holidays, I found the opportunity to spend some time to process those HDR photos and I have a couple of them ready to post here.

Schloss Blutenburg - Notis Stamos - Lake Sunset

Schloss Blutenburg

This photo is the result of the blending of five exposures. I have removed some people who were walking on the other side of the lake and I have brought the castle and the horizon lower by squeezing the water in the foreground and stretching the sky.  The next one is similar, but not the same photo:

Schloss Blutenburg - Notis Stamos - Lake Sunset - B&W

Schloss Blutenburg in B&W

This one was originally taken in portrait mode and then heavily cropped to turn it into landscape. As I have mentioned in the original post, the geese were an issue during degosting. Unfortunately, due to the relatively slow shutter speeds in all five exposures, there was no single frame where the geese were tack sharp. I chose this version for their location and orientation in the water rather than for sharpness.

The next photo has nothing to do with Schloss Blutenburg, but it was processed during the holidays so it comes in this post:

Clouds - Notis Stamos - B&W

Clouds in B&W

This is also an old photo, whose original I have shown in an older post. In this version, I have converted to B&W and processed contrast and exposure for a more dramatic look. If you want to compare with the original have a look here.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

